IGNORED

Damnit Dungeons

Legend

I'm not a programmer but I do make card and board games. I made a game called Damnit Dungeons that I think would be great as 2600 game. The board game version plays similar to battle ship, but I made a solo expansion for it that is more like a random dungeon romp like rogue. I'm thinking the single player version would be best for a 2600 version.

Here are some points of the game.

The object of the game is to go through a random maze, find the treasure, then find the exit and get out alive.

In order to find the exit, the player must find the treasure first.

There are goblins, bats, a dragon, a thief, and pits in the maze.

The player starts with nothing. In order to fight the goblins, the player needs to find a sword first.

In order to fight the dragon which is tougher, the player needs to find a sword AND a shield first.

The bats pick up the player and places them in a random room of the dungeon. (ala hunt the wumpus)

The player must find the rope in order to get past the pit traps. (again, ala hunt the wumpus)

If the player encounters the thief, he will steal your items.

When a player encounters a goblin, pit, or dragon, and does not have the required item, the player takes damage and must return to the starting room.

The dungeon is a 6x6 grid that wraps around. If the player goes all the way to the right, they re appear on the left side.

There is also a scoring system. The idea is to get the lowest score possible. Like golf. The player gets bonus points subtracted from the final score for doing certain things like not using the healing potion, or killing the dragon, or killing all of the goblins.