IGNORED

Colecovision: Pacific Fleet

Mark2008

Well I want AtariAge to carry my game, and I wrote the editor, and he seems really nice.

I don't really know how you do this....but I'm an impatient sort of person, and I just would love to talk about the game with anyone that is interested.

This is not my first game, I used to do Palm games, like Lunar Lander, and I am a professional programmer, but this is my first ColecoVision Game.

I really love all the work that Bienvenu and Kogel did....made it really easy. I have already the first screen up, and animated sprites...and the rest of the game being written in C...which is what I did all my Palm work on....just means that I don't see any issues completing the game.

The game may seem like Battleship, in that you place 4 ships, and so does the 2nd player (or the computer, in one player mode).

But, its a real time strategy game, with several different missions, land that gets in the way, time element.....well I think it should be quite enjoyable, and if I may say so...I have high hopes that it will be well received as being just as good or better than most original Colecovision games.

OK, how was that by way of introduction...no lack of confidence being displayed here! LOL.

Anyway....any input, feedback, suggestions, etc. is great!

thanks,

Robert

And let me see if I can upload a screen shot of one of the maps...the screen shot is still missing the menu for selecting missions, but gives the basic idea.

I don't just use sprites for animation, but to make the screen have more colors. Yes, the ship is really anti-aliased too (uses 3 sprites).

scrnsht.bmp

Dear Robert (Mark2008),

I want to play this game. Nice graphics!

Keep me informed!

Regards,

Daniel Bienvenu

Well I want AtariAge to carry my game, and I wrote the editor, and he seems really nice.

I don't really know how you do this....but I'm an impatient sort of person, and I just would love to talk about the game with anyone that is interested.