IGNORED

Newest Tempest Xtreem Video showing higher level colors and all the music

Kjmann

Looks/sounds good.

But, I don't fancy much the flashing after the starfield between levels.

I still reckon a good effect would be to see the next web being drawn, multi-task style. Have each line that originates from the centre drawn in unison - draw the entire web over the period of half a second or so.

suggestions/questions

-------------------------

- player cell highlighting?

- "avoid the spikes" in central area, where the eyes of the person playing are

- optional mode with more sound effects (no music)

Well I'm not a coder, so I don't know what that is.

Sorry, No. It's a multiplexed screen divided into 6 sections I think and the special tempest font only works in the graphics mode that is at the top of the screen for the scoreboard.

Sorry, No Again. This is Tempest Xtreem not original tempest. also we are having trouble squeezing what we have into the game with trying to put in more options. =)

Remember Folks, We are done with the design of the game now. we won't be making any changes. Just bug fixes and getting the Digital Voices into the game are all we are doing. =)

Thanks for all your input. =) Continuing comments are always welcome.

suggestions/questions

Sorry, No. It's a multiplexed screen divided into 6 sections I think and the special tempest font only works in the graphics mode that is at the top of the screen for the scoreboard.

Sorry, No Again. This is Tempest Xtreem not original tempest. also we are having trouble squeezing what we have into the game with trying to put in more options. =)

Remember Folks, We are done with the design of the game now. we won't be making any changes. Just bug fixes and getting the Digital Voices into the game are all we are doing. =)

Thanks for all your input. =) Continuing comments are always welcome.