Duke 4ever, on Wed Mar 21, 2007 5:15 AM, said:
*shudder* that was one shady business...
|
Posted Tue Apr 10, 2007 10:19 PM
|
|
Posted Sun Jul 29, 2007 12:25 AM
|
|
Just giving a heads up to everyone...'Juan Dixon' aka 'Psycho Penguin' (real name Steve McFadden) returned to Digital Press today after a long absence and immediately returned to his old scamming tricks. I know that he has been banned here, but keep an eye out, as he has been known to return to sites that he has been banned from. DO NOT trade with: Steve McFadden 938 Alexandria Place Greenacres, FL 33463 DO NOT send this person anything - money or games. He is a notorious scammer who has been at it for years and has scammed people out of thousands of dollars. How he is still around I have no idea. |
|
|
Posted Sun Jul 29, 2007 1:09 AM
|
|
Posted Sat Aug 4, 2007 12:59 AM
|
|
Posted Thu Aug 23, 2007 11:53 AM
|
|
I don't know if this'll be any help, but if anyone is trying to track this McFadden guy down, here's some more info:
website: http://mdterp4life.livejournal.com/ MSN Messenger: mcfa4834@bellsouth.net Yahoo Messenger: mcfaddenvg AIM Address: JaunDixonFor3 And he lists his occupation as pharmacy technician in Greenacres, FL. |
|
|
Posted Tue Oct 30, 2007 9:19 PM
|
|
DO NOT do any business with David Pendergast aka "Hounder", who has just been caught running a scam for the second time...this time using the alias "King Neptune".
There is a thread about it at DP: http://www.digitpres...ad.php?t=108416 There was also this thread here at AA about six months back, which was likely the beginnings of a scam that never took shape: http://www.atariage....howtopic=105363 Al has banned him, but always be on the lookout. |
|
|
Posted Tue Oct 30, 2007 9:27 PM
|
|
I am the one who figured this out over at NintendoAGE.com. I am one of the admins there. Check http://www.nintendoa...amp;STARTPAGE=1 for more info and all the most up to date details. He has been caught scamming all over the internet so please protect your users.
~~NGD |
|
|
Posted Tue Oct 30, 2007 9:43 PM
|
|
Posted Fri Nov 9, 2007 11:53 PM
|
|
Posted Sun Feb 10, 2008 3:54 PM
|
|
Posted Tue Apr 8, 2008 2:02 PM
|
|
Haha, is he still at it? I got the "I'm trying to forget that period of my life" deal when I called him on it before trading with him on another forum. He's trash. Avoid at all costs.
By the way, I have no qualms about posting his address - if you live near him it might be worth it to pay him a visit and slap him around: Steve McFadden 1400 Village Blvd Apt 1125 West Palm Beach FL 33409 That's the one he gave me, anyways, about a year ago. This post has been edited by Winthawk: Tue Apr 8, 2008 2:12 PM |
|
|
Posted Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:05 AM
|
|
Posted Tue Mar 3, 2009 10:49 AM
|
|
This steve mcfadden name I've heard before on digitpress about a year ago. I even saw a picture of him, he looks like the type of person whos too big of a pussy to steal in real life so he does online.
Everyone who didn't get stuff from him can call his county police department, open up a case for aggregated theft. Then get all the people together he scammed to file on the same case #. He'll see 6 months in jail no bs........ but you have to gather 5-10 people he scammed. This post has been edited by OldSchoolMinty: Tue Mar 3, 2009 10:49 AM |
|
|
Posted Mon Sep 28, 2009 4:52 PM
|
|
Hey Glad this is making its way around to other forums now. I am an Admin/Mod on a few NES sites, NintendoAGE, NESforums.com, and NESworld.com. Mr Mcfadden goes by Psycho Penguin on those sites and is being "watched" to ensure he doesn't rip anyone off. Keep up the good work. ~~NGD Psycho Penguin? There's a guy called Psycho Penguin on GameFAQs.com |
|