IGNORED

Charge! (A2600 WIP)

jrok

This is a very early build of a project I've been working on for a couple of months now.

CHARGE!

- Defend your castles from firebreathing dragons!

- Watch out for sneaky enemy knights!

- Save the, uh, princess! (not implemented)

- Defeat the evil wizard, uh, Korj! (maybe)

How to Play:

• Use the joystick to gallop your knight around the kingdom. Press the fire button to fire a magic arrow directly up.

• The HUD at the bottom of the screen shows your total number of lives and a bar representing your current knight's hit points. Once the bar depletes entirely, your knight dies and a new one is spawned at the nearest surviving castle. Located above your score is a small "radar" readout that shows the positions of your knight, your remaining castles and the enemy dragons.
  • In addition to tracking the dragons on the radar, a number will appear on either side of the screen when the dragon is less then eight screen-lengths away. You can make note of the dragons speed and altitude using this number to better plan your attack runs. Some dragons are faster and more aggressive than others, and some will require multiple hits to kill.

• Enemy Knights roam the kingdom, and will attempt to kill you with their lances. Evil magic prevents you from gauging how far away they are, but you can estimate their vertical position by noting the purple "lance" icon on the left or right of the screen. To slay a knight, try to collide with them as close to dead center as possible. Be careful! If you miss, the knight will wound you and you will bounce in the opposite direction.