IGNORED

Lynx Newbie here :)

Atari_afternoon

The other day, after weeks of pain and negotiations, that Saturday finally my long-awaited Lynx II arrived in the mail!

I have already had "Blue Lightning" waiting for 2 weeks to play it.

So, the weekend I spent a good while with "Steel Talons" and "B.L." (I have a faible for all handheld flight simulators.). I must say the ergonomic is fantastic!

The "preparation" to this moment involved testing all game roms I could find in the "handy" emulator. So my wishlist now includes:

"Battlewheels", "Xybots", "S.T.U.N. Runner" and "Warbirds" < all in the mail as I type this, will arrive tomorrow :) :) :)

The ones I think I´ll definitely be looking out for are California Games, Chip´s Challenge, Todd´s Adv. in Slime Words, Shanghai, Scrapyard Dog and Paperboy...which are, as I have seen it by reading lots of reviews, first address, of course, AtariAge, pretty easy to get...I´d also love Battlewheels 2000 soon after...

^^Just had the wish to let you know I´m glad I´ve joined the Lynx players club!

[if there is a stickied thread for "newbies", feel free to move this thread to there :) )

Edited by Atari_afternoon

A few others that you may want to keep your eye out for are Rampart, Shadow of the Beast, and Lemmings. The first two I know are fairly common, but Lemmings may be a bit harder to find. All three are among the best games the Lynx has to offer.

Thanks all for the first-hand suggestions!

Rampart looks really interesting, too. Hard to get a decent impression with reading reviews only.