IGNORED

Testing the waters. Compumate CD?

Compumater

Would you buy a Compumate program CD?  

29 members have voted

1. 1. Would you buy a Compumate program CD?

• Yes.
    • No.
    • Yes, if it had more then 10 programs.
    • Yes if it had more then 15 programs.
    • Computmate sucks, Its usless.
    • It depends on the price.
    • It depends on the programs.

• Please sign in to vote in this poll.

Well, As there seems to be a butt load of Spectravideo Compumates flooding the market, and being a old Timex/Sinclair Programmer, I was wondering if there was any interest in a Compumate CD (.wav files) full of programs that will let you actually use your compumate for more than a door stop.

Now, before anyone get their hopes too high, the Compumate is VERY basic in its basic, so visions of space invaders on the compumate dancing in your head might as well get shot down right now.

BUT, there are a lot of early computer adventure games, guessing games, and simple moving games that are within the realm of the Compumate.

I don't mind putting a few together for the Compumate community, if there is one....

It would also include some basic "productivity" software I've written for it.

So, Anyone interested?

• Like 1

I'd love to pick up a Compumate, if there was someplace closer than Venezuela I could get one for a good price.

(Nothing against Venezuela; I just don't want to deal with the international shipping and the month-long wait with no tracking.)

It would be interesting to see what the Compumate can do! I wouldn't expect too much, but it'd be interesting. :)

It is limited, Very limited. More so then the Zx-81 or Timex/Sinclair 1000. BUT...

It is still a real computer, and can be "forced" into doing a few tricks.