IGNORED

7800 PAL B Composite VOUT Scheme

MGA2009

Hi.

This is my first post. I have an Atari 7800 PAL B and I'm looking to get the best picture of it.

After reading lot's af post I could like to know If I'm in the right direction as I'm no pro and all link to the schemes links were broken.

post-28243-129234019608_thumb.jpg

After knowing the correct "points" is it OK to follow with the luma scheme I found?

post-28243-129234018046_thumb.jpg

Then the chroma...

post-28243-129234080298_thumb.jpg

And finally If I want composite out I just attach chroma and luma together and with it to the RCA connector and If I want s-video I just follow this scheme:

post-28243-129234099355_thumb.jpg

Any suggestions or modifications you would suggest for a PAL mod?

What kind of video upgrade compared to RF modulator connection?

Ohh and all the credits to the people who made the schemes and found the points, kudos to them.

Best Regards.

Edited by MGA2009

Same as my 3.

I was going to try something of a mix of the best of a couple of the ones around but never got around to it.

Not exactly an expert on electronics either so that doesn't help.

I've been burnt before trying NTSC-centric mods on my PAL 800XL, so you can't necessarily say that what's good for one video standard or particular motherboard revision is going to work well for others.

I suppose the best approach would be to build a proto first and do minimal modifications to the motherboard in such a way that anything can be backed out if needed.

Same as my 3.

I was going to try something of a mix of the best of a couple of the ones around but never got around to it.

Not exactly an expert on electronics either so that doesn't help.

I've been burnt before trying NTSC-centric mods on my PAL 800XL, so you can't necessarily say that what's good for one video standard or particular motherboard revision is going to work well for others.