IGNORED

I just won a Colecovision!

Algus

No idea if I overpaid on this thing or not but here's the rundown, you guys can let me know.

$71.99 shipping included

Colecovision

Expansion Unit #1

all hookups

two keypad controllers

a joystick controller (for the 2600 module)

Looks like the included games are Battlezone and Galaxian on the 2600. I only have Galaxian so that's a score. Not sure on the Coleco games included. The seller reported the only bad thing was a sticky power button but that seems like something that could be easily fixed.

I'm going to have to wait until it gets here to make sure it works but I'm pretty new to the whole Coleco scene. What games should I be looking out for? Also, it is my understanding that the Coleco has a good homebrew community, right? Also, is there anything I should know about the expansion module? Like incompatibilities with 2600 games or some such?

No idea if I overpaid on this thing or not but here's the rundown, you guys can let me know.

$71.99 shipping included

Colecovision

Expansion Unit #1

all hookups

two keypad controllers

a joystick controller (for the 2600 module)

Looks like the included games are Battlezone and Galaxian on the 2600. I only have Galaxian so that's a score. Not sure on the Coleco games included. The seller reported the only bad thing was a sticky power button but that seems like something that could be easily fixed.

I'm going to have to wait until it gets here to make sure it works but I'm pretty new to the whole Coleco scene. What games should I be looking out for? Also, it is my understanding that the Coleco has a good homebrew community, right? Also, is there anything I should know about the expansion module? Like incompatibilities with 2600 games or some such?

First, that is a good deal if everything works fine, ... wich rarely occur, the power supply can always be replaced