Jump to content



0

I have a NIB Falcon 030 with 4M for sale


7 replies to this topic

#1 topaz777 OFFLINE  

topaz777

    Combat Commando

  • 1 posts

Posted Today, 1:41 PM

I have a NIB Falcon030 with 4M for sale

This Falcon was found in the back storage room of a Florida Music store, I purchased it NIB.
Before I go further, ((I am a COMP/TIA A+ certified technician )) and a veteran Atari user/hacker since 1980.

This unit was opened inspected and checked / then upgraded with a new 2GB Samsung 2.5” IDE HDD
mounted with a new Falcon internal IDE kit purchased from BEST Electronics.

*******
This unit has the VERY HARD/IMPOSSIBLE to find, genuine 68882 25Mhz Math Coprocessor installed!
(Running at 16MHZ of coure)
*******

Unit has been fully tested (NVRAM BATTERY STILL GOOD!- NO LEAKS)

Unit has a total of 5-6 hours of runtime for testing/ burn in and was placeed back in original
packaging/box and placed in storage.

It is considered new and is being sold as NIB as I am a consultant and have been building cusom PCs
for 19 years.

Since the unit wil come with a nearly impossible to find MC68882 Coprocessor, a 2GB drive+kit and
A LEGAL copy of HD driver 8 (Also from BEST Electronics). I will consider $500 an apporiate
starting bid. If I am not offered a reasonable amount from this forum, I will be forced to
put it on ebay with a $700 reserve.

Serious inquiries only.

v/r

//SIGNED//
SSgt Arnone USAF
Client Systems Department
Joint Base Langley-Eustis, VA

civilian email address
a10student@hotmail.com

(yes the a10 does stand for the A-10 attack plane) ;)

#2 OldSchoolRetroGamer ONLINE  

OldSchoolRetroGamer

    River Patroller

  • 2,100 posts
  • Location:CANADA

Posted Today, 3:17 PM

Being as this is your first post how about some pictures or at the least some references? What is your Ebay feedback? How far are you willing to ship? What payment methods do you expect/accept? If your asking for serious inquires only you should be prepared to provide a little more info. You must understand we deal with a lot of "fly by night" types who come in and make what sounds like an incredible item only to bail the moment more proof or feedback / references are requested. When you start off with that "I WILL BE FORCED TO PUT ON Ebay" attitude almost as a threat if things are not done exactly by your standards we will lose out, if this is how your coming here with your very first post then by all means take it to Ebay, don't do us any favors.

Edited by OldSchoolRetroGamer, Today, 3:28 PM.


#3 jtoubeaux ONLINE  

jtoubeaux

    Dragonstomper

  • 916 posts
  • Laugh while you can, monkey boy!
  • Location:Rylos

Posted Today, 3:53 PM

Agreed.

I do thank you for your service to our country, and the A-10 is the baddest ass plane ever!

However,

we are pretty laid back here, and OSRG put it well.

We love our VG collecting/playing and want to share it with those who love it too.

Don't PnZ (Post n Zip). Stick around, and above all ... RELAX (this coming from a gung ho Iguana)

#4 Tempest OFFLINE  

Tempest

    One Winged Moderator

  • 19,861 posts
  • Screaming at Fate
  • Location:Elysium

Posted Today, 7:23 PM

I thought this sounded familiar:

http://www.atariage....on030-for-sale/

#5 OldSchoolRetroGamer ONLINE  

OldSchoolRetroGamer

    River Patroller

  • 2,100 posts
  • Location:CANADA

Posted Today, 7:48 PM

Oh why am I not surprised? :P Suddenly things are not looking exactly trustworthy. Gee that original post was from 2002? did you forget you were here before with your gracious offer? I think it's time to throw that baby up on Ebay with $700 reserve, if it's everything you claim then surely you will get much more than that anyway. How many other gaming forums have you made this offer to?

Edited by OldSchoolRetroGamer, Today, 7:49 PM.


#6 jtoubeaux ONLINE  

jtoubeaux

    Dragonstomper

  • 916 posts
  • Laugh while you can, monkey boy!
  • Location:Rylos

Posted Today, 7:52 PM

Wow, glad I read that other thread. That's a long time to come back and post the same item. Yup, I hear ebay calling "yoo-hoo". Good call Tempest. Did you notice that Retro Rogue bought his from the back room of an "old music store in Florida" too? Very interesting ...

#7 save2600 OFFLINE  

save2600

    Quadrunner

  • 5,805 posts
  • Location:WI

Posted Today, 7:54 PM

So 10 years roll by and still no pic of this alleged NOS machine? :ponder:

#8 OldSchoolRetroGamer ONLINE  

OldSchoolRetroGamer

    River Patroller

  • 2,100 posts
  • Location:CANADA

Posted Today, 8:00 PM

View Postjtoubeaux, on Fri May 25, 2012 7:52 PM, said:

Wow, glad I read that other thread. That's a long time to come back and post the same item. Yup, I hear ebay calling "yoo-hoo". Good call Tempest. Did you notice that Retro Rogue bought his from the back room of an "old music store in Florida" too? Very interesting ...

Yes it seems because the site is called Atariage and has a good following that people seem to think they can swoop in and hock anything branded "Atari" especially if they claim to have a desirable or less common item. There are always telltale signs of one's intentions the main one being that their first post is to sell something with an attitude they are doing us a favor before "taking it to Ebay" then making claims without even so much a a picture, reference, feedback etc. RED FLAGS all around and that is why I jump in as soon as I see posts like that, if I am proven wrong or the OP provides what is requested then hey great, I am more then happy that someone gets a sweet deal even if it's not myself. If the person has nothing to hide and comes up positive that is awesome, I have seen to many scammers and fly by niter's hit atariage, if anything I like being proven wrong so we can gain a new and trustworthy member!

Edited by OldSchoolRetroGamer, Today, 8:02 PM.





2 user(s) are reading this topic

2 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users