Yes I know...been discussed before...
Why do so many place ads with utterly ridiculous prices/expectations? A 2600 unit with 20 games would "easily fetch $250.00 on ebay", and "You won't find a deal like this on a working 5200 unit...system with 8 games, joystick (NOT working) $175.00"
Seriously?
I understand the idea of getting a really great deal is a pretty crazy one...but if you "just want it gone because it's taking up room", can't you just be in the realm of sanity? SMH.
/rant off.
- AtariAge Forums
- → Viewing Profile: jetset
jetset
Member Since 8 Feb 2002OFFLINE Last Active Private
Community Stats
- Group Members
- Active Posts 10,189 (2.79 per day)
- Profile Views 13,929
- Member Title Kaboomer
- Age 44 years old
- Birthday January 10, 1968
-
Gender
Male
-
Location
Hollywood, Florida
855
Excellent
User Tools
Latest Visitors
Topics I've Started
Why are craigslist sellers so dellusional?
Wed Dec 28, 2011 10:04 AM
What are the odds this is genuine?
Thu Jun 23, 2011 9:28 PM
http://miami.craigsl...2459066648.html
I'm sure some of you die-hards may recognize this picture if it is a fake/lifted from somewhere off the web. Seems pretty cheap considering...
I did a search for his phone number on CL, and he sells a lot of stuff, including a regular 5200 with some games. He also tends to use the bait and switch bit with the "Nintendo system with games - $1", then of course you click on the listing and he wants $100 bucks or something, so right off the bat he's not the most trustworthy of people.
Anyways maybe someone in the area might be interested if it is genuine...
Edit: Nevermind...I blew up the pic a bit and it is lifted from Atarimuseum.com
I'm sure some of you die-hards may recognize this picture if it is a fake/lifted from somewhere off the web. Seems pretty cheap considering...
I did a search for his phone number on CL, and he sells a lot of stuff, including a regular 5200 with some games. He also tends to use the bait and switch bit with the "Nintendo system with games - $1", then of course you click on the listing and he wants $100 bucks or something, so right off the bat he's not the most trustworthy of people.
Anyways maybe someone in the area might be interested if it is genuine...
Edit: Nevermind...I blew up the pic a bit and it is lifted from Atarimuseum.com
Pretty good craigslist deal Sega Saturn
Wed May 11, 2011 6:49 AM
http://miami.craigsl...2374195785.html
Not mine but a good deal. I'd pick this up but don't need another "mouth to feed"
Not mine but a good deal. I'd pick this up but don't need another "mouth to feed"
- AtariAge Forums
- → Viewing Profile: jetset
- Guidelines




Send me a message
Find content
Display name history


